Sheriff's Department

Logan County Sheriff


The Logan County Sheriff's Office is located at 100 North Owen Street Russellville KY 42276. We border Robertson Co TN to the south and touch Todd, Simpson, Warren, Muhlenberg, and Butler counties.

We are a full-service agency consisting of the Sheriff, Chief Deputy,12 road deputies, 6 School Resource Officers, 9 part-time Court Security Officers, 3 Criminal Investigators, 1 part-time evidence custodian, 2 full-time administrative employees, and 1 full-time transport deputy.

Our duties include tax collection, court security, civil and criminal processes, preserving the public peace, protecting the rights of persons and property, preventing crime, and providing outstanding 24-hour response to the citizens of Logan County. The Office of the Logan County Sheriff is committed to serving our community with honor, courage, and integrity while enhancing the quality of life in our community.

The mission of the Logan County Sheriff's Office is to protect and uphold the laws of the Commonwealth of Kentucky and support and defend the Constitution of the United States.

We encourage every resident to take ownership in creating an environment where safety, liberty, and opportunity are realities in Logan County, for that is the realization of the mission of the Logan County Sheriff's Office.

As a Sheriff, I recognize that I am given a special trust and confidence by the citizens I serve. This trust and confidence are my bond to ensure that I shall behave and act according to the highest personal and professional principles. In furtherance of this pledge, I will abide by the following Code of Ethics: I shall ensure that my employees and I, in the performance of our duties, will enforce and administer the law according to the principles of the United States.